Skip to main content
Who We Are

Board, Staff & Board Minutes

Our staff has a strong commitment to serving the many constituents of our organization. But first and foremost, they focus their energies on those who take advantage of our programs and services.

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

  • Staff

    Douglas G. Dzema, Chief Executive Officer
    Rosemarie McKeon, Executive Assistant
    Thomas Furlong, Chief Financial Officer
    Eugenia E. Hill, Planning and Development and Assistant Program Director, Gateway Neighborhood Collaborative Grant
    Victor Tavarez, Program Director, Gateway Neighborhood Collaborative Grant

  • Board Members

    E. Dorothy Carty-Daniel, President
    Fernando A. Gonzalez
    Hector Motta
    Josephine Smith
    Gregory Pabon
    John Anagnostis
    Gloria Guzman

Our impact this year has changed our community!

  • Contributed in scholarships to public housing & section 8 participants.


  • Annually contributes to fund self-sufficiency, housing counseling, and financial literacy education.


  • In escrow funds. In 2022, we had 83 FSS program participants and graduated 7.